Reviews - Eastbrook Cottage B&B

A very nice place to stay - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable room for iur 2 night stay the breakfast is a feast the best we have had in a long timeAway from the towns but a good set off pointWould stay again.

Reviewer:KEITH T | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 week ago


Fleeting visit - Rating 4/5

I was on a fleeting visit, arrived early evening and left about 4.00 am so didn't have breakfast.The meet and greet were fine as was the room.There was a bath with hair washing attachment, personally I prefer a shower when travelling.The cottage is comfortable, friendly and well located just off the A361 but still quiet.I would stay again.

Reviewer:John B | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

Great, thanks. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Tom L | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Owners were lovely. The room was comfortable with nice personalised touch. Very clean. Good location

Reviewer:Pauline C | Fri 16th Feb 2018 | 7 months ago


Super stay - Rating 5/5

Cosy, warm bedroom and supreme breakfast. A very enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Dawn W | Thu 26th Oct 2017 | 11 months ago


Made very welcome - Rating 4/5

Small but cosy, comfortable room overlooking garden, farm buildings and chickens free-ranging. I was made to feel most welcome, nothing was too much trouble and breakfast was very generous including freshly cooked eggs and bacon, toast and homemade jams, fruit juice and coffee and a bowl of fresh fruit salad. All nicely done, thank you

Reviewer:Nicola K | Thu 12th Oct 2017 | 11 months ago


Stay for the Bath & West Show - Rating 5/5

Nice couple of days, comfortable welcoming hosts good breakfast two great dogs what's not to like about the place! Much appreciate being looked after so well in a relaxed friendly environment.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter W | Tue 6th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Superb! - Rating 5/5

From the first cup of tea on arrival, I was made to feel very welcome here! The bed was comfortable, food was excellent and the garden and views delightful. I thoroughly enjoyed staying here.

Reviewer:Alison F | Sat 27th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Would stay again - Rating 5/5

Lovely , comfortable nights sleep. Only stayed the 1 night as I was on business in the area, but I'd recommend Eastbrook Cottage. Made to feel very welcome .

Reviewer:karen b | Thu 4th May 2017 | 1 year ago


I recommend - Rating 5/5

A very nice place , a lot of hospitality.I recommend all people ho visit Trowbridge and looking for a quiet place

Reviewer:Corneliu L | Fri 28th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Great! - Rating 5/5

We were positively surprised by the accommodation, the service was exetremely nice, good atmosphere, beautiful site. Well located near bradford on avon and Bath. We would definitely recommend it to everyone and enjoyed our stay!!

Reviewer:Gunter Krebs L | Sun 16th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely place to be! - Rating 5/5

I had a great time staying at Eastbrook. From a warm welcome with tea and gorgeous Welsh cakes, a clean and comfortable room with en suite bathroom and a lounge to rest in. A satisfying breakfast with good selection was offered too. Very good value with warmth and comfort thrown in. Who could ask for more!

Reviewer:Monica O | Wed 5th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Tony Hart - Rating 4/5

Nice room with a comfy bed although there was no evening meal there was a nice pub doing lovely food which was a 5 minute drive and the breakfast at Eastbrook Cottage was superb. Good value for money

Reviewer:Tony H | Fri 31st Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Greeted by Mary-Ann as we arrivedLovely rooms(Family Rooms) over looking the fields with our own link through bathroomBreakfast- Every type of breakfast food you could want forWell done, lovely homely feel

Reviewer:Mary S | Wed 29th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

I stayed overnight with my two children. I stayed in the family room, which consists of a double bed and and a single bed in a separate which is connected via the bathroom. You are made to feel very welcome from the start and the place is very well decorated and comfortable and I would definitely return.

Reviewer:Wesley P | Mon 16th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Mini break- Rating 5/5

Great location for exploring a beautiful area Very comfortable rooms with fabulous breakfast to set you up for the day Very welcoming Will definitely stay again

Reviewer:Karen B | Sat 31st Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Breakfast was amazing - Rating 5/5

A bit tricky to find in the dark, but the owner was able to talk me in.Room was comfy, bathroom was great, no shower but otherwise perfect.

Reviewer:Jenny J | Tue 13th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


A very nice place to stay - Rating 5/5

Great really great will stay again when we are in the area thankyou

Reviewer:Mr. David A | Mon 12th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Home. From home- Rating 5/5

Lovely warm room and hot water enjoyed your company and the dogs, food great as well and plentiful.

Reviewer:Ray A | Thu 8th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Lovely friendly B&B - Rating 4/5

Warm welcome received - hot drinks and cake. Nice comfortable room, lovely surroundings and very tasty breakfast.

Reviewer:Clare S | Mon 5th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Scape to the country side - Rating 4/5

Really calm place, country side and spotless. Reasonable distance from Bath, but remember not to take your car to Bath, go for park and ride!

Reviewer:Manuel Fernández C | Mon 5th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Easterbrook Cottage - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely cottage. Our rooms were very comfortable and our host was very welcoming. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and it was eaten in a pleasant relaxed atmosphere. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

Reviewer:Walker A | Tue 22nd Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Warm and welcoming host. Nice for young children. - Rating 4/5

Host very warm and welcoming. Gave valuable adviceabout the area.Rooms tidy and nice. A little bit noisy due to nearby road. Our daughter loved to see the ponies and to play with the two dogs.

Reviewer:Lisa H | Wed 16th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

spotless room and shower room, all you could possibly need provided, breakfast to die for.need help! just have to ask, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Reviewer:Mary K | Sun 6th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

We had a good time in Eastbrook Cottage. The breakfast was excellent.

Reviewer:Nicole C | Thu 20th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Easrbrook cottage- Rating 4/5

Homely, friendly and very clean. A great place to stay with an excited five year old fifteen minutes from Longleat. The breakfast here was fabulous.

Reviewer:Julie S | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Break away - Rating 4/5

Was a lovely place to stay in a very picturesque part of the country, was ideal place to stay to visit Bath. Only thing was disappointed about was that had to pay for room when got there when was under impression it had been taken by card, owner was very apologetic and explained. Owner was a lovely women who owned farm house and made me and sister feel really comftable.

Reviewer:Mr. simon s | Sun 18th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


review - Rating 5/5

very friendly and welcoming . Room and bathroom spotless , breakfast excellent . Would not hesitate to recommend as a place to stay.

Reviewer:Frank M | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Easy to find,plenty of car parking.Warm welcome with tea and cake. Very comfortable bedroom with spacious, adjacent bathroom. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Sandra M | Fri 9th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Amazing- Rating 5/5

Really welcoming and accommodating of our four year old. Really friendly and with a small child the added bonus of horses, chickens and two dogs was great. Clean and tidy will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Emily E | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Weekend Stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome. Breakfast was fantastic, even satisfied teenage boys. Rooms were comfortable. Will be using next time we travel to Warminster area. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Alison Y | Sun 21st Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Eastbrook cottage recommended - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable, lovely warm welcome with tea and scones and fabulous breakfast. Good location, genuine rural surrounds but very close to Trowbridge and Bath

Reviewer:Vanessa G | Fri 19th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Two night stay - Rating 5/5

We were made very welcome on arrival, we had a very comfortable stay. Eastbrook Cottage is set in lovely surroundings and within easy reach of local places of interest.

Reviewer:Peter M | Sun 7th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay! - Rating 4/5

Good spot to explore the local area- Bradford on Avon, Frome and Corsham especially.The room was clean and tidy with a fantastic view of the neighbour's chickens!Lovely welcome tea and welsh cakes on arrival and a very tasty breakfast the next morning. Will definitely try to book here again in future!

Reviewer:Rebecca L | Tue 2nd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay! - Rating 4/5

Good spot to explore the local area- Bradford on Avon, Frome and Corsham especially.The room was clean and tidy with a fantastic view of the neighbour's chickens!Lovely welcome tea and welsh cakes on arrival and a very tasty breakfast the next morning. Will definitely try to book here again in future!

Reviewer:Rebecca L | Tue 2nd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Trowbridge stopover - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome always .Comforable room with a view of Westbury White horse. Breakfast will keep to full for the day with a choice of every breakfast favourites. Eastbrook cottage is always my first choice when visiting Trowbridge.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert B | Fri 8th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely location, good nights sleep, and lovely host. Enjoyed the breakfast

Reviewer:Chrissie K | Wed 6th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Very nice and cosy - Rating 5/5

It was really nice to stay here (albeit briefly!) - the facilities were nice, the people were friendly, and the breakfast was very pleasant.

Reviewer:Dr. Jimi C | Mon 4th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Good attention to detail, afternoon tea and breakfast - Rating 4/5

Conveniently situated, lovely view across free range chicken field. Warm, had everything you might need and topped off with flowers and biscuits in bedroom. Particularly liked the afternoon tea with welshcakes and breakfast.Did get noise from immediate neighbouring bedroom when they were coming in and going to bed, but then in a character house this is to be expected so not a significant issue for us. Thank you for a convenient and pleasant overnight stay.

Reviewer:Robert L | Fri 1st Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Helpful- Rating 5/5

Everything was great. Very kind thoughtful people. Went beyond for me by giving me his fish n chips so I could eat as soon as! Poor chap had to go down the chippy again!

Reviewer:Andrew P | Sat 28th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Satisfied Guests - Rating 5/5

We were very happy with our stay at B/B We were made very welcome at a clean and comfortable accommodation. The food was very good and plenty of it will definitely recommend

Reviewer:Mrs. Kellie M | Fri 20th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Chess Congress - Rating 5/5

lovely to stay at the place, rural rather than the usual in tiwn hotels, was a real personal service and touch.

Reviewer:Bill I | Mon 16th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Warm and welcoming - Rating 5/5

Excellent location with easy accessibility to Bath and Froome. Idyllic place, cosy lounge with inviting library, - ideal place to curl up with a cup of tea ( always readily provided by the landlady !), warm comfortable bedroom with modern shower amenities and a gorgeous breakfast to tuck into when you wake up !

Reviewer:SUBROTO C | Mon 25th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Many thanks - Rating 4/5

20 mins from Bath, lovely cottage and a hreat host. Offered lifts to anywhere we needed tl go, comfy room and good breakfast.Thank you

Reviewer:Mark H | Mon 14th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Hotel and food - Rating 4/5

Hosts very friendly, nothing too much trouble. At breakfast there was so much choice. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Sandra Kay P | Sat 2nd Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Eastbrook Cottage - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our stay.Found good welcome, chose comfortable twin room but found shower room bit small.Very nice breakfast.Given freedom of the guest area.Will come again and try double room next time.

Reviewer:Frank E | Tue 29th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

A fabulous little place full of home comforts. Wonderfully warm welcome from the owner with coffee and cake, use of guest sitting room and dining room as well as own bathroom - all cosy and comfortable with lovely furnishings. The road and neighbour's dogs can be heard from the room but I slept through no problem with ear plugs. To top it all off a faultless breakfast the next morning! Will definitely be back if I'm in the area again :)

Reviewer:Esther N | Mon 14th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Delightful stay at Eastbrook - Rating 5/5

I had a delightful stay at Eastbrook whilst working in the area.I was made very welcome with tea and cake, had a lovely room with fresh flowers in it and was able to sit at the large farmhouse table to work in the evenings or use the guest sitting room.I also had a great breakfast at a time convenient for me. It's in the heart of the countryside so I saw fawns in the lanes around, but it was only 2 milesfrom Trowbridge.

Reviewer:Ms. Cynthia M | Fri 12th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Overnight before Longleat Trip - Rating 4/5

Staying with my two young teenage children we had a single, double and interconnecting bathroom.Warm welcome with tea and fresh cakes, clean accommodation and everything we needed for a comfortable stay.A lovely breakfast spread and all very efficient.

Reviewer:Julia B | Thu 28th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Wedding guests !! - Rating 5/5

Only a one night stay, sadly, but extremely enjoyable. Lovely welcome, helpful and friendly throughout. Super views, and great location, with anexcellent breakfast and at a bargain price.

Reviewer:Stephen B | Mon 25th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Very comfortable - Rating 5/5

Comfortable and quite delightful stay at Eastbrook Cottage B&B. Enjoyed view of the farm, a proliferation of poultry in fact, and managed to sleep through the early morning crowing with the aid of earplugs! Delicious cooked breakfast made to order. Would happily stay again. Many thanks for friendly hospitality.

Reviewer:Clare M | Mon 13th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Eastbrook cottage - Rating 5/5

clean friendly, the owner goes the extra mile to make you feel welcome, I will definitely stay there again

Reviewer:Rachel L | Mon 9th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

My friends and I (party of 3) stayed for one night and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We received a warm welcome with tea and scones,the rooms were clean, warm and spacious, beds were comfy. Breakfast was brilliant- choices included cooked breakfast, croissants, fresh fruit, yoghurt etc.We were very impressed considering the price we paid which was very competitive for the area. We would definitely stay again, Thanks!

Reviewer:Sarah M | Tue 9th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


very nice - Rating 5/5

vevy good house,kindly host.

Reviewer:Xiao L | Sat 6th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


One night atay - Rating 4/5

Lovely greeting;excellent breakfast;well looked after.

Reviewer:Robert V | Tue 2nd Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Eastbrook Cottage - Rating 4/5

Good location , fairly priced ,comfortable bed ,good breakfast , what more is there to say ?

Reviewer:Michael H | Thu 25th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Weekend Away - Rating 5/5

My family and I enjoyed our stay at Eastbrook Cottage B &B this weekend. We stayed in the family room and found it to be clean and spacious. There was a good supply of tea/coffee and lovely sweet treats along with a great cream tea on arrival. The breakfast was fantastic. Overall we were very happy with our stay, and having the animals (dogs, chickens and horses) was a lovely bonus. Would highly recommend to others, hope to be back soon.

Reviewer:Mr. Steven T | Sat 6th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Eastbrook Cottage B & B - Rating 5/5

My stay at Eastbrook Cottage bed and breakfast very enjoyable.I stayed for two nights in a very pleasant comfortable room. There was a good choice for breakfast and a friendly atmosphere during my stay.I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anybody looking for accommodation in this area.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael F | Sat 30th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Supprise weekend away - Rating 5/5

Beautiful cottage with a very useful family room set up (double and single with a bathroom in the middle).Perfect foe our early start al Longleat the day after. Oh and breakfast was superb! Many thanks to Eastbrook cottage for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Claire C | Sun 24th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


easterbrook cottage - Rating 5/5

My two friends and I only stayed one night at Easterbrook cottage during our touring in the UK. The property was a lovely place to stay, very friendly and close to lots of sights especially Bath. Had a good meal in the local town at night and a great breakfast at the farm in the morning, would recommend.

Reviewer:Lynette H | Sat 23rd Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


The best hospitality - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night (20 July) and received an exceptional welcome. We were able to agree a check in time suitable to us, and had we chosen to, could have stayed as long as we wanted on our departure day. As we were going to a wedding we had to leave our car overnight at the venue so we could have a few drinks. We were given a lift to collect our car the following morning after a first class breakfast( cereals, fruit juice, croissants, and a "full English"using local produce). The double bedroom was small, but had everything we needed, including the all important comfortable bed.We would highly recommend Eastbrook Cottage, at a very competitive rate for this part of the country

Reviewer:Mr. Steve L | Sun 20th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


comfortable and friendly - Rating 4/5

Loved the warm welcome with tea and scones, easy parking and a great breakfast. Room a bit small but perfectly adequate and comfortable.

Reviewer:Laura B | Sun 13th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Comfy B&B - Rating 4/5

This is an ideal place for someone who needs a comfortable, no-frills stay.I was there for two nights and was welcomed with a cup of tea and a scone with strawberry jam! Small but comfortable bedroom with own bathroom next to it on the landing.For those not working, it is well placed for Bath and surrounding areas.

Reviewer:Michael S | Thu 3rd Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


What a treat! - Rating 5/5

A delightful country cottage with equally delightful owners.We were made to feel very welcome. The breakfast is amazing. Great centre for Longleat etc. Very good value.

Reviewer:David E | Mon 30th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Great Place to stay - Rating 5/5

We would like to thank the owners for the very kind hospitality and friendliness. We have a 3 yr old boy and loved the baby calves, puppy, chickens and horses all on site and kept him amused for the night. Lovely place to stay and very convenient for Longleat.

Reviewer:Mr. Barry P | Mon 2nd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


ms - Rating 5/5

A great stay. clean rooms, comfortable beds, great breakfast. I will recommend this B&B to my friends.

Reviewer:Yanhong X | Sun 1st Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

I recently I had the privilege of travelling the area of Wiltshire and Somerset with friends visiting from South Africa. What a treat Eastbrook Cottage was! The location, hospitality, breakfast (!!) and rooms were spot-on. Recommend, recommend, recommend!

Reviewer:Abraham B | Thu 29th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Girly Weekend - Rating 5/5

A wonderful, country cottage complete with farm animals. We received a very warm welcome even though we arrived at 9pm! Bedrooms were furnished in a fitting, traditional style and the breakfast was more than adequate. Vegetarians not really catered for in the cooked breakfast but there was still ample choice.We would definitely stay here again. Beautiful local pub offering excellent meals and a stones throw from Bradford on Avon.

Reviewer:Gaynor B | Tue 13th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Eastbrook cottage - Rating 4/5

Lovely, quirky and would definitley visit again. Lovely breakfast and very friendly and helpful hosts.

Reviewer:Gaynor B | Mon 12th May 2014 | 4 years ago


easterbrook cottage - Rating 5/5

Excellent hosting, nice clean and comfy room, good breakfast, would definately stay there again

Reviewer:Vanessa G | Mon 5th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Relaxing - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome,nice room,great breakfast, nice to get away from staying in town,quiet and peaceful.

Reviewer:Mr. Patricia F | Tue 29th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay!! Decided to book one night with my girlfriend and her mum who was visiting from Germany. We booked the family ensuite room which was perfect as it had a double bed room and single bed room seperated by an ensuite bathroom. The stay was great after a trip to cheddar gorge and weston super-mare then onto Bath the next day. Was made to feel extremely welcome even after arriving an hour before recommended check in at 4pm and was offered refreshments. We later used the dining room to have our dinner and made use of their board games in the living room area too! Breakfast was included in the price and there was a great spread of cereals, fruits, yoghurts and croissants. We were also offered a cooked English breakfast using local products such as eggs from their neighbouring farms chickens, which was delicious. Would thoroughly recommend. Their new puppy was very cute too!

Reviewer:Thomas R | Sun 27th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Really great 2 night stay with young son. Warm welcome with tea &scones on arrival! We stayed in two spotless rooms with connecting bathroom which was perfect for us. Delicious breakfast and Mary Ann was a wonderful host. Perfect location for exploring Longleat and Bath. Will be returning next year!

Reviewer:Rachael V | Sat 19th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Cosy, Friendly B&B - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and cosy room. We had a family room with inter-connecting bathroom. Only downside, no shower so not 5 stars, but lovely all the same. Charming hosts and excellent breakfast. I would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Ms. Margaret H | Tue 1st Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Only stayed one night but nothing too much trouble. Coffee and scones when I arrived and a really good breakfast. Tasty and filling.My room was small but warm and comfortable.Bed especially comfortable. Excellent value for the money and well recommended.

Reviewer:John R | Fri 21st Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


The best break fast I've ever had. - Rating 5/5

I have stayed here for a business. A bed is really comfortable, wifi is keeping good connection. Especially, breakfast is really delicious.I had a full English breakfast, all ingredients are decent. Eggs from a farm located next door, Croissant was warm and really tasty, bacon was also really tender and not too salty. I will definitely come back here again!

Reviewer:Kohei H | Wed 19th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


We highly recommend Eastbrook Cottage - Rating 5/5

Everything was just perfect - a very warm welcome and together with a lovely pot of tea and homemade scones we couldn't have wishes for more after our long journey.The rooms were very clean, the beds extremely comfortable and the breakfast superb.A very lucky find for us and we thoroughly recommend Eastbrook Cottage.

Reviewer:Ann R | Wed 20th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


Eastbrook Cottage - Rating 5/5

It was an absolute pleasure staying at Eastbrook cottage. We were made welcome on arrival with tea and scones and our daughter was overjoyed at the presence of the doggies and the chickens.Our rooms were lovely and quaint with amazing views of the surrounding countryside.The breakfast was out of this world, so much fresh, homemade produce and choice.Would highly recommend!

Reviewer:Faye A | Sat 2nd Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


Recommend- Rating 5/5

Wonderful friendly place. Exellent!

Reviewer:Marc T | Tue 29th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


For one night only ... - Rating 4/5

A lovely welcome and a nice homely stay.Thank you

Reviewer:Joanna N | Thu 24th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

This is a quiet out of the way farmhouse - very quirky just what you would expect from an english farmhouse. The owners very polite and welcoming. I would reccommend this to anyone who wants to stay here - 10 out of 10great breakfast -

Reviewer:Adam J | Tue 15th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


ideal for business or pleasure - Rating 5/5

a brilliant home from home, clean &comfortable, great breakfast and welcome cup of tea &scone on arrival.

Reviewer:Sue T | Sun 13th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


Eastbrook Cottage B&B - Rating 5/5

Clean, secure and welcoming with good parking.

Reviewer:Helen B | Thu 10th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


Eastbrook Cottage - Rating 4/5

Not too bad for a stop over near Bath or Bradford on Avon. Great breakfast.

Reviewer:Ian H | Sun 6th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


Friendly B&B - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast!

Reviewer:Ms. Kerena F | Mon 16th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Very Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay in small, tidy B&B. Tidy accommodation with great food and pleasant, friendly owners. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul K | Fri 26th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


A Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

A sheer joy.From the time we arrived and provided with a warm greeting, followed by tea and scones slathered with clotted cream and preserves, till the time we departed.Great hosts, comfortable accommodations, pleasant surroundings, and an easy place to tour the surrounding area.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen O | Tue 23rd Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Nice rural getaway - Rating 4/5

A lovely welcome with tea and a Scone. Comfortable room and ensuite.Great to have a hairdryer and toiletries available. Pleasant outlook onto fields and farm animals. Breakfast offers wide choice and tasted great. Maryanne helpful and happy to advise on places to visit and eat. We had a very good 2 night break.

Reviewer:Mrs. Clare P | Mon 1st Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Thank you - Rating 4/5

Really lovely, welcoming atmosphere and a relaxed enjoyable stay. Sadly a very short visit as going to a wedding but felt very much at home with the benefit of a delicious full english in the morning!Thank you

Reviewer:Miss. Vicki W | Mon 24th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


lwasNt ne night stop off - Rating 4/5

Lovely little cottage. Fantastic hosts and pretty surroundings. Could not ask for too much more really. Thoroughly easy and accommodating.Not much more to say it was perfect for our needs for the one night.

Reviewer:Mr. Hiten M | Sun 12th May 2013 | 5 years ago


A most beautiful part of the country - Rating 5/5

Recommended to stay here by the website for Wick Farm, the venue of the wedding we were attending. The twin room was very comfortable with views across open farmland to the 'White Horse' set in the hillside. A very enjoyable stay plenty to see and do in the area. Bradford on Avon is a really lovely town and the recommended visit to Stourhead a NT House &Gardens was a real treat.

Reviewer:Mr And Mrs P | Tue 7th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Nice B+B - Rating 4/5

We found the East brook cottage to be a lovely place with a friendly feel.The room was clean , breakfast was great and the price was good to.Would stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Damian H | Wed 1st May 2013 | 5 years ago


Very comfortable - Rating 4/5

We were attending a wedding in the area and also visiting our daughter, who lives locally.We were made very welcome and had a comfortable warm room with all the amenities one could wish for.Breakfast was a feast!Thank you. We will return.

Reviewer:Sherry K | Mon 10th Dec 2012 | 5 years ago


Great value for money- Rating 5/5

Great place to stay. Very friendly and welcoming. We will have no problem booking this B&B again next time we want a weekend away. Breakfast was the best I have had in a B&B lots of choice.

Reviewer:Mrs. Barbara R | Tue 25th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


BATH TOUR - Rating 4/5

Very pleasent stay, owner was very helpful with directions and suggestions as we were visiting Bath for the first time.Would recommend to other people visiting this area.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher C | Tue 18th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Most welcoming hosts. - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Eastbrook cottage for 6 weeks and found this place really welcoming.I was offered a cup of tea and biscuits as soon as I arrived and was offered to borrow and read any of the hundreds of books available around the cottage.Breakfast was quite good every day and the hostess and host were very friendly and helpful.I would certainly consider this place if am in the area again and strongly recommend this place.

Reviewer:Mr S | Fri 13th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

The B&B was lovely, set in an beautiful location, clean and homely. The owner was most helpful and even dropped us off to the wedding venue which was nearby. I cannot recommend the B&B enough to anyone who is looking for a very comfortable stay.

Reviewer:Miss. Sophie B | Tue 19th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


We loved it - Rating 5/5

Easy to find, but quiet and secluded location. Hospitality offered was warm and generous and the food was very good.We had a lovely time and will definitely stay here again if we need a B&B in this part of the country in the future. Great value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. Steven P | Mon 7th May 2012 | 6 years ago


We loved it - Rating 5/5

Easy to find, but quiet and secluded location. Hospitality offered was warm and generous and the food was very good.We had a lovely time and will definitely stay here again if we need a B&B in this part of the country in the future. Great value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. Steven P | Mon 7th May 2012 | 6 years ago


short break - Rating 4/5

A very pleasant 3 night stay.Fantastic welcome and excellent breakfast.A true English B and B.Well located for Bath and surrounding countryside

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen C | Mon 26th Mar 2012 | 6 years ago